Southland A Grade titles handed out

August 15, 2017

The Southland A Grade titles for 2017 have been decided with Thundercats (Men) and Kelvin Hotel Rogues (Women) earning competition wins after hard fought finals last night at ILT Stadium Southland.


Thundercats handed the South City Spurs its first defeat of the 2017 season in last night's finale with a 84-74 win while the Kelvin Hotel Rogues beat the Lonestar Storm 62-55 to claim the women's crown.


Andrew Wheeler and Sarah Hamilton took out the A Grade MVP honours with Katie Heywood and Richard Hamilton announced as Fair Play winners.


A Grade's Most Improved Players were the James Hargest College duo of Elly Koehler and Mac Stodart while the Most Promising U21 players in A Grade were Aliyah Dunn (Storm) and Tom Cowie (James Hargest).


South City Spurs won the Brian McKenzie Trophy as a A Grade Round Robin winner, while Young Bucks defeated Sleeping Giants in last night's B Final.





Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Southland Sharks Office

ILT Stadium Southland

Surrey Park Road

Invercargill 9010

Phone: (03) 211 2254


General Manager

Jill Bolger

027 315 4769 


Please reload