Sharks Summer League 2017

October 3, 2017


The SIT Zero Fees Southland Sharks Summer League is set to tip off on 2 November. This league is designed to help develop young up and coming players. A Sharks pre-season squad will be selected once the league is finished.




The league will run on Thursday nights 2, 9, 23, 30 & November & 7 December. Scrimmages/trainings will be held on Sundays during this time for all players. (Draw TBC)




$20 per player. Money to be brought along on opening night.




Players will wear the colour of their team name. Preferably a singlet with a number, but not essential. Black or dark shorts are preferable. Team Orange will have their singlets provided.


  TEAMS     (Teams may be subject to change)


WHITE         Coach: Carlo Varricchio

Nathan Walker

Luka Williams

Aleki Saili

Richard Hancox

Josh Kingsbury

Kupa Hawera-White

Hayden Gutsell

Jayson Collett

Soul Tipu

Matt Maginn


ORANGE      Coach: Mark Bell

Jordan Murphy

Hayden Sproat

Tre Mako

Matthew Dobson

Reece Smolenski

Anton Pahl

Lawson Wiseman

Tom Cowie

Lydon Aoake


BLACK      Coach: Frank Bennett

Joseph Riwhi

Mac Stodart

Seiyan Thompson-Tonga

Alex Wright

Keegan Irwin

Connor Coll

Fraser Wiseman

Cam Archer

Takunda Mabonga

Liam Martin


BLUE      Coach: Dan Peck

Connor Ballantyne

Andrew Wheeler

Jono Ross

Paratene McLeod

Sam Lindsay

Sam Whitaker

Sam Hodges

Caleb Williams

Tanei Tamou

Miguel De Luna


Please contact Dan if you are unable to commit to the league or for any questions.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Southland Sharks Office

ILT Stadium Southland

Surrey Park Road

Invercargill 9010

Phone: (03) 211 2254


General Manager

Jill Bolger

027 315 4769 


Please reload