top of page

NBL Squads - What we know so far

34 days until the Sal's NBL tips off for 2019. The final pieces of the puzzle for the league's nine rosters are falling in to place. Courtesy of the boys from NZHoops, here's what we know so far about each squad:

Southland Sharks - Mitch McCarron (import), Jarrad Weeks (import), Dom Kelman-Poto, Hyrum Harris, Tom Vodanovich

Wellington Saints - Reuben Te Rangi, Shea Ili, Jordan Ngatai, Leon Henry

Nelson Giants - Rhys Vague (import), Daniel Grida (import), Mika Vukona, Sam Dempster + other locals

Canterbury Rams - Cam Gliddon (import), Emmett Naar (import), Tony Tolovae, Mike Karena, Taylor Britt, Nathan Campbell, Toby Gilooly

Southern Huskies - Harry Froling (import), Jalen Billups (import), Tre Nichols (import), Mathiang Muo, Tiri Masunda, BJ Radcliffe, Bryan Michaels, Mason Bragg

Manawatu Jets - Shane Temara, Troy Temara

Taranaki Mountain Airs - Daniel Gomis (import), Chris Early (import), Derone Raukawa, Alonzo Burton, Houston O'Riley, Aaron Bailey-Nowell, Thane O'Leary, Dane Brooks

Bay Hawks - Yet to announce (Local media say Dion Prewster and Ethan Rusbatch have signed)

Supercity Rangers - Yet to announce.

The final Sharks import and remaining national and local roster spots will be announced over coming weeks, with the local pre-season squad set to travel to Dunedin this weekend for games against Otago and Canterbury selections at Edgar Centre on Saturday.

Watch this space Sharks Fans!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page