2022 Season Schedule Confirmed

The SIT Zero Fees Southland Sharks will open their 2022 Sal's NBL campaign at home against the Taranaki Mountainairs on Saturday 9 April at 7:30pm after the League released next season's schedule on Friday.


Coach Rob Beveridge's men then face a road double-header with a clash against the Canterbury Rams in Christchurch on Friday 15 February before backing up on Sunday 17 April in Dunedin against the Otago Nuggets.


A two-week home stand then follows with the Franklin Bulls coming to town on Sunday 24 April for a late afternoon battle before one of the most anticipated clashes of the season on Friday 29 April as the Wellington Saints venture in to the Shark Tank.


Round Five presents a challenging away assignment with a 5:30pm Saturday fixture in south Auckland against the Bulls before a hurried trip to Palmerston North to face the Manawatu Jets at 5:00pm on Sunday 8 May.


It's a short week for the Sharks with a Thursday night battle back home against their 2021 nemesis the Hawke's Bay Hawks in Round Six before an eight-day respite ahead of the regular season's midway point in New Plymouth against the Airs on Saturday 21 May.


The southern derby against the Nuggets at ILT Stadium Southland is scheduled for Friday 27 May while the Nelson Giants make the trek to Invercargill for a Thursday evening clash on 2 June.


Round 10 presents what appears to be the most challenging weekend of the campaign with road fixtures against both 2021 Grand Finalists in the space of three days. First up it's a trip to Pettigrew Green Arena to take on the Hawks on Thursday 9 June, followed by the Saints at TSB Bank Arena two nights later.


Once that tough assignment is in the books, the Sharks enjoy three weekends at home against the Jets (Sunday 19 June), Rams (Saturday 25 June) and the newly named Auckland Tuatara (Friday 1 July).


The final two weeks of the regular season will be spent on the road with trips to Nelson to face the Giants on Saturday 9 July and to Auckland for a return clash with the Tuatara on Friday 15 July.


Details regarding the 2022 Finals are to be announced.


A full copy of the 2022 schedule can be downloaded below.

2022-Sals-NBL-Schedule-as-at-10-Dec-21
.pdf
Download PDF • 325KB

Ticketing details for the 2022 Sal's NBL will be announced over coming weeks with sales to open in January.



Related Posts

See All